Happy 60th Birthday Human Right’s

This week marks the 60th anniversary of the declaration of human rights. I didn’t know myself until I saw the ending of channel 4 news last night (the three minute wonder documentary that follows it) to see soldier Ben Griffin remind the British public that as a serving or otherwise British soldier his fundamental rights to freedom of speech had been taken away from him. He’s still under a gagging order. I’ve tried to catch the video on the web but for love nor money I can’t get hold of it which is a shame, because I wanted to share it! I just wanted to say if your out there Ben thank you for being brave enough to defend the truth and thank you for reminding me of what I was trying to say in the first place.

http://www.amnesty.org.uk/content.asp?CategoryID=11497&ArticleID=3367

or

http://www.onthebox.com/tv/episode/epe06995125762/3-minute-wonder.aspx

 

Big hugs & appreciation from annietheamp x

P.S.

I sent an email to my stepfather this week asking why he hadn’t pursued going to see a solicitor like the police told him too when he tried to have me arrested for blogging. The only conclusion I can come too is that he didn’t want the publicity of us both being dragged through a court. God know’s it might even legitimise one of us!

This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy 60th Birthday Human Right’s

  1. Unknown says:

    Ann, it annoys me that i know that ppl are reading your bolgs but not commenting…are they so scared of the arseholes in self-proclaimed power? What do they think will happen? Track them down at ASDA and kill them with a poison brolley or a poison trolley?You keep blogging my friend, i will keep reading and shouting, i dont know if you have seen this site, but it is a gold mine, go look, my wee fighter for truth and justice… http://www.fknnewz.com/index.phpEnjoy and …as always, keep safe.Regards Jim

Leave a Reply

