The Truth is Always the First Casualty, Bloody Sunday, hope springs eternal.

What a day! I could not help but glue myself to the TV at 3.30 as I had feared another blatant whitewash by the government. I’ve waited in patient anticipation of the outcome of today for sometime and in that build up it’s only human but to remember those who were taken from this world so cruelly and so young.

 

My eldest son was five when his granddad died whom to spite all of his faults my son worshipped and I remembered how hard it was to console him each evening as I would tuck him into his bed. He lost a friend a few years ago to a mindless act of brutality when the poor lad was jumped on by a gang of thugs and it pains me deeply to see my boy grieve as I share in his loss. So today was a time of remembering in unison, to share pain and understanding of how very frustrating a process can be when the need for truth and justice is so great and especially so when you already know the truth but no authority wants to acknowledge it.

Today brought me tears but today brought me hope. Whatever Sir Michael Jackson say’s on the BBC be it about these horrendous events or our troops in Afghanistan this Inquiry proved beyond a shadow of a doubt the man deliberately fabricated the truth and lied. It is now also in the public domain that the parachute regiment are the assassination unit of the British Government purely representing the British interest. I have been blogging on this webpage for years now, some blogs may be more coherent than others but I have always endeavoured to be truthful and sincere although I understand the public perception of our top brass may be at odds with what I have stated. That is why I have asked people should their cognitive dissonance kick in to report me to whatever authority you see fit. Britain is at war and by rights should I have told any untruth I should have been hauled through the courts for slander. On this blog you will find a website with pages referring to serving members of our armed forces that I to this day believe were lied too and manipulated into an unjustifiable war. At no time ever did I want to put our troops in danger, I wanted them to come home and sort our own bad bastards out before they even thought about anyone elses and I would just like to make that clear. I still believe an act of treason was committed on 9/11 and 7/7 and I would implore any investigator to legitimately prove me wrong.

I feel so strongly because I am related too and been on the receiving end of one of the men I believe should be held accountable.

Today brought me a very welcomed ray of hope. I’ve always longed for Ireland to see peace and closure and I hope this day will bring that. I also hoped even if it does take 38 years and I’d be 78 by the time I got to give my evidence in the dock, I hoped that the families of the victims of 9/11 and 7/7 could have their day too and I hope they can forgive me for having to put what I know in the public domain without being able to say in person how very, deeply sorry I am for the way I have tried to rattle cages. If my blog causes offence and if I offered up the bucket load of tears I cried today I could not convey how sorry I am for having to write it in the first place but for god’s sake if it angers you enough please do something about it! The authorities have my IP address but you can’t sue someone for slander when they are telling the truth. Today we saw a legal system that gathered what shreds of dignity it had left and to a lot of peoples delight actually worked.

My hope is that it could work again.

Please read my other blog’s if you are interested.

Thank you

Miss Ann-Marie Smith

This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

